Photo crop (passport)


The Best Radio Controlled Yacht in the World

AAR 2014 Prizegiving 2

Results of Open Regattas

2019 Onepoto Open Regatta

Held on 2nd March 2019

Venue: Onepoto Domain Pond

Host: Onepoto Electron Group & Bunny Nicholson

Handicap - ONEPOTO CUP

1. Dan Leahy
2. John Hinton
3. Bunny Nicholson


1. Greg Stenbeck
2. Bunny Nicholson
3. Bruce Watson

Click to view Full Results

2019 Lady of the Lake Trophy

Held in conjunction with the Onepoto Regatta

1. Orakei Yacht Club
2. Watchman Island Yacht Club
3. Onepoto Electron Group
4. Rarotonga Sailing Club
5. Buckland Beach Yacht Club

Click to view Full Results

2019 179th Auckland Anniversary Day Regatta

Held: 28th January 2019

Venue: Marine Industry Association Pontoon - Westhaven

Host: Ray Nixon PRO

1. Greg Stenbeck - Orakei Yacht Club
2. John Rountree - Onepoto and OYC
3. Bruce Watson - Onepoto and OYC

Click to view Full Results

Congratulations go to Greg Stenbeck for his
defence of his AAR Electron Title, and winning the
Auckland Anniversary Day Regatta - Electron division
for the 10th time.

Light winds and overcast overhead changed to a
good strong breeze and sunny conditions.

John Rountree and Bruce Watson took out 2nd & 3rd,
with some close results throughout the fleet.

All competitors wish to thank Ray Nixon for putting
on another great regatta event, and special thanks
to Lynn & Bernie for their great work with the results.

AAR 2014 Prizegiving 1

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player